Skip to content ↓

Meet the Team

Please click on the link below for a welcome from Shaukat Islam, CEO/executive headteacher:


Inspire Education Community Trust

Senior Leadership Team at City Road Primary School



Mrs R Begum


Head of School

Lead DSL



Ms G Luna


Assistant Head





Mrs F Anwar



EYFS Leader




Mrs S.  Jandu


Assistant Head

KS1 Leader



Mr M Rayner


Assistant Head

Lower KS2 Leader


Mr A Sohal


Assistant Head

Upper KS2 Leader


Teaching Year Groups and Staff


Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)


Mrs T Mahomed

Nursery Class teacher       

Ms K Jan

Mrs N Hazrat 

Miss U Bi


Additional Staff



Mrs A Loey 

Mrs A Bala

RA Class teacher

RB Class teacher

Ms N Pattni  

Ms N Akhter

Mrs S Kaur

Mrs R Ubhi

Mr E Downing



Additional Staff



Key Stage One

Year 1

Miss Z Ahmed

Mrs S Jandu


1C Class teacher

1D Class teacher

Mrs K James

Mrs S Kauser

Mrs N Akhtar


Additional Staff

Year 2

Mr R Ali

Ms C Antoine 

Mrs S Akhtar

2G Class teacher

2H Class teacher


Lower Key Stage 2

Years 3

Miss S Uddin

Mr S Miah

Mr M Rayner

3K Class teacher 

3J Class teacher

Year 4

Miss E Powell

Mrs J Dale-Wallace 

Mr M Rayner

4L Class teacher     

4O Class teacher    




Upper Key Stage 2

Years 5

Miss M Begum

Miss S Glasgow

Mrs M Dhaliwal

Mrs R Begum

5S Class teacher

5T Class teacher

Year 6

Miss K Morris

Miss C Hare

Mr A Sohal

Mrs M Dhaliwal

Mrs R Begum

6N Class teacher   

6P Class teacher     




The Hub

Semi-Formal Group

Mrs H Mahmood   


Mrs S Begum

Miss H Khan


Pre-formal Group

Mrs N Batool


Ms S Ngoh

Miss A Khan

Miss K Marshall

Mrs K Mann


Lead Staff Member


Additional Staff




Lead Staff Member



Additional Staff



Academic Mentors

Miss I Mohamed

Ms K Cox

Miss I Waheed


Across all year groups


Pastoral Staff

Ms S Fifield

Mrs N Abbas

Mrs Z Kausar

Senior Learning Mentor 

Pastoral Assistant

Pastoral Assistant


Sports Coaches/Apprentices

Mr A Gaibee

Mr G Johal

Mr H khan

Sports coach

Sports apprentice

Sports apprentice



Mrs Z Rahman    

Mr N Khan           

Office Manager



Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Y Bibi

Mrs S Zaman

Mrs H Alum

Mrs S Sadiq

Mrs N Hussain

Mrs K Hagi

Mrs F Tuzohra

Mrs T Kaur

Mrs L Dhaliwal

Mrs H Kaur

Mrs R Asif

Mrs Z Hussain


Site Staff

Mr N Uddin           

Mr Z Hussain         

Site Manager

Building Site Staff